?

Log in

No account? Create an account
Weather, Or Not [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
rejectomorph

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

March 11th, 2011

Rumble [Mar. 11th, 2011|03:57 pm]
rejectomorph
Bad day at the beach:

[1:08 p.m. ET, 3:08 a.m. Tokyo] Sailing vessels were knocked loose from their moorings at a marina in Santa Cruz, California. Several were swamped.

[1:12 p.m. ET, 3:12 a.m. Tokyo] Tsunami of more than 8 feet recorded in Crescent City, California.

Due to this.

A worse day in Japan, of course:

[11:54 a.m. ET, 1:54 a.m. Tokyo] A dam has broken in Fukushima prefecture, washing away scores of homes in the area, Japan's Kyodo news agency reported early Saturday. The Defense Ministry says 1,800 homes have been destroyed in Fukushima.

[12:02 p.m. ET, 2:02 a.m. Tokyo] The death toll from the massive earthquake in Japan will likely surpass 1,000, the Kyodo News Agency reported.

[12:06 p.m. ET, 2:06 a.m. Tokyo] Radiation level rising in Fukushima No. 1 nuclear plant turbine building, Kyodo News Agency reports.

Et cetera.

Nattional Geographic has a slide show.
linkpost comment

navigation
[ viewing | March 11th, 2011 ]
[ go | Previous Day|Next Day ]